Cold War Submarines

Soviet/Russian Submarine Models


The Akula nuclear-powered attack submarine was first introduced by the Soviets in 1986.  There are 4 sub-classes as follows:



The "original" 7 Akula I submarines, K-284, K-263, K-322, K-480, K-391, and K-317.



Six "improved" Akula I submarines, K-461, K-328, K-419, K-154, K-295, and K-152.


One Akula II submarine, K-157.


One Akula III submarine, K-335.